Mas­ter's pro­gram - ta­ke your next ca­re­er step with us

Part-time Master’s program
– Fle­xi­ble and prac­tice-ori­en­ted

Are you planning to take on more responsibility in your job? Then a Master’s degree with us is just the right thing to take the next step in your career. It is not necessary to take a career break for this. This is because the Master’s degree is acquired in a part-time study model.

The study organization, which is geared towards the needs of full-time professionals, enables you to combine your studies, career and family commitments. We achieve the necessary flexibility through a combination of attendance times at our university, synchronous e-learning in the evening and self-study. Our course content is very practice-oriented. They create a link between science and the demands of everyday working life.

In addition to imparting specialist knowledge, all of our courses also aim to strengthen intercultural skills and develop personalities. After all, certain skills such as organizational ability and communication skills form the basis for the leadership strength you will need in practice.

Our awards

Opi­ni­ons that re­al­ly count!

Read all reviews

We are really good at what we do!

Not only we say this, but also our students. On Studycheck, our rating puts us high up on the list of universities of applied sciences in Germany.

See for yourself and read independent reviews about the FHDW.

Busi­ness ad­mi­nis­tra­ti­on

Business administration
Study for a Master's degree in Business Administration

In the Master’s program, we offer you the opportunity to choose a specific area of business administration. This allows you to specialize in a professional field. You will focus on the various tasks of the specialist areas.

Part-ti­me MBA pro­gram in Ge­ne­ral Ma­nage­ment

Mas­ter of Busi­ness Ad­mi­nis­tra­ti­on (MBA) in 18 months

The part-time MBA program in General Management prepares you to take on interesting tasks with more responsibility and lays the foundation for the next step in your career. The focus here is on expanding management expertise.

In 18 months, the FIBAA-accredited course leads you to the internationally recognized Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree. Due to the special organization of the course and the learning methods, it is not necessary to interrupt your career to study.

Important: Before you start the MBA, you must have 2 years of professional experience after completing your Bachelor’s degree. Have you already completed your Bachelor’s degree while working? Then we check the license with one year of professional experience.

Busi­ness in­for­ma­tics

Master in Business Informatics
Your career boost for IT

With our IT focus, you will lay the foundation for a responsible position. In IT management, you have an overview and coordinate all IT topics or IT projects that are important for your company. Specialists in the field of data science are also in demand. The use of data is becoming increasingly important for companies in order to generate competitive advantages.

No data was found

Mas­ter’s pro­gram

Professional
accompanying

You should choose the part-time Master’s program if you already have a Bachelor’s degree, are working and want to gain further qualifications alongside your job.

M.A. / M.Sc.


Master of Arts
Master of Science

Or­ga­niza­t­i­on:

– 24 months Lectures/Exams

– 7 months Master’s thesis

– Two attendance weekends per semester (Thu-Sat)

– Lectures on average 2 times a month on Saturdays

– E-learning 1-2 times per week in the evening

The structure of the study program allows you to complete the part-time Master’s degree in the best possible way. With a successful mix of self-study, e-learning and attendance phases on selected weekends, you will experience a study concept that is precisely tailored to the needs of your full-time career.

Stu­dy pro­gram for the part-ti­me Mas­ter's de­gree

FHDW Studienorganisation berufsbegleitendes Master Studium kurz

Pre­re­qui­si­tes:

1.

Con­clu­si­on

All Master’s degree programs at the FHDW build on a suitable Bachelor’s degree or diploma.

2.

Know­ledge of English

A further requirement for the course is proof of English proficiency at B2 level, which can be provided by means of certificates, stays abroad or a separate language test.

3.

Ad­mis­si­on in­ter­view

In addition, an admissions interview is held with the applicant. Further details on the requirements can be found in the respective degree programs.

It is advisable to coordinate your plans for part-time study with your employer. For one thing, attendance must be ensured during the attendance phases. On the other hand, the choice of degree course can be better adapted to the company’s requirements, which increases your future career opportunities in the company.

MBA pro­gram

Professional
accompanying

You should choose the part-time MBA course if you already have a first university degree and have already gained two years of professional experience. The advantage of the MBA program is that it can build on various first university degrees, i.e. a previous business degree is not necessary.

MBA

Master of Business
Administration

Or­ga­niza­t­i­on:

Trimester 1:
1 week of attendance (Mon-Sat)
2 attendance weekends (Thu evening to Sat)

Trimester 2:
1 week of attendance (Mon-Sat)
2.5 attendance weekends (Thu evening to Sat)

Trimester 3:
2 attendance week (Mon-Sat)
1.5 attendance weekends (Thu evening to Sat)

– In addition to attendance time, the continuous learning process is continued through e-learning.

– In the 2. and In the 3rd trimester, the one-week excursions to Spain and Vietnam take place. One of the two excursions is obligatory.

Learning is promoted sustainably through various forms. The course content is taught in plenary sessions with the help of keynote speeches and texts, educational discussions, e-learning and examples. In small groups and home groups, the participants go through reflection and feedback loops that promote the knowledge process. Contact with the lecturers is possible at any time. Action learning transfers practical, topical issues faced by learners into the classroom and thus into theory, leading them to a solution that can be put into practice. Practice influences theory and not the other way around.

Cour­se of stu­dy in the part-ti­me MBA pro­gram

Pre­re­qui­si­tes:

1.

Con­clu­si­on

Bachelor’s, Master’s or Diploma degree.

2.

Pro­fes­sio­nal ex­pe­ri­ence

In principle, two years of business-related professional experience after obtaining the first university degree, but at least one year of professional experience (depending on various criteria).

3.

Know­ledge of English

according to level B2 of the “Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)”. Proof of certificates, foreign language tests, longer stays abroad in English-speaking organizations or countries or external language tests. If no proof is provided, a language test will be carried out as part of the aptitude assessment procedure.

4.

Ad­mis­si­on in­ter­view

Successful participation in the FHDW admissions interview.

FAQ

Full-time or part-time professionals with a bachelor’s or diploma degree.

This is exactly what our degree program is designed for! Although you have attendance times on selected Saturdays, e-learning takes place during the week, so you have maximum flexibility and can participate from anywhere. We plan the presentations well in advance so that you can fit them into your job and your private life.

The course provides for a lot of practical input. This means that you will cover many topics during your studies that are also important for your employer. This includes not only term papers, but also our transfer projects and the Master’s thesis, in which specific problems or issues from your company are dealt with.

If your company has any questions, you are welcome to contact the Corporate Cooperation department.

We also need our alumni to

  • Letter of motivation
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Work and university certificates

But don’t worry, we have another goodie for you: As an FHDW alumni, you will receive a €100 discount on the monthly tuition fee.

Dates

3 July 2024
13 August 2024
2 September 2024
3 September 2024
4 September 2024
8 October 2024
4 November 2024
5 November 2024
6 November 2024
2 December 2024
3 December 2024

Your stu­dent ad­vi­so­ry ser­vice

Make an appointment now for your student advisory service or ask us your questions about studying. We look forward to getting to know you and helping you!

Wri­te to us!

Michelle Anders

Michelle Anders

@Campus Bergisch Gladbach

02202 9527-270

Valea Allkämper

@Campus Bergisch Gladbach

02202 9527-270

Simona Narcisi

Simona Narcisi

@Campus Mettmann

02104 17756-270

Dajana Deppenmeier

@Campus Bielefeld

0521 23842-270

@Campus Paderborn

05251 301-190

Dajana Deppenmeier

Rebecca Baumann

@Campus Bielefeld

0521 23842-270

@Campus Paderborn

05251 301-190

Annalena Thiel

@Campus Bielefeld

0521 23842-270

@Campus Paderborn

05251 301-190

Know mo­re

Find stu­dies >

Find your perfect study program!

Step 1 >

Treat yourself to your favorite info material.

Ap­p­ly >

Start at the FHDW now!

Ap­p­li­ca­ti­on steps >

Find out what studying for a Bachelor’s degree is like.

E-learning >

There are many ways to go abroad, but the best one is with us!

Mas­ter-Stu­di­um - mach mit uns dei­nen nächs­ten Kar­rie­re­schritt

Berufsbegleitendes Master-Studium
– fle­xi­bel und pra­xis­ori­en­tiert

Du planst mehr Verantwortung in deinem Beruf zu übernehmen? Dann ist das Master-Studium bei uns genau das Richtige, um den nächsten Karrieresprung zu machen. Eine Unterbrechung der Berufstätigkeit ist dafür nicht erforderlich. Denn der Master-Abschluss wird in einem berufsbegleitenden Studienmodell erworben.

Die auf die Bedürfnisse Vollzeit-Berufstätiger ausgerichtete Studienorganisation ermöglicht es dir, Studium, Beruf und familiäre Verpflichtungen zu vereinbaren. Die dafür notwendige Flexibilität erreichen wir durch die Kombination aus Präsenzzeiten bei uns an der Hochschule, synchronem E-Learning am Abend und Selbststudium. Unsere Studieninhalte orientieren sich stark an der Praxis. Sie schaffen eine Verbindung zwischen der Wissenschaft und den Anforderungen des Berufsalltags.

Neben der Vermittlung von Fachwissen zählen bei allen unseren Studiengängen auch die Stärkung interkultureller Kompetenzen und die Entwicklung der Persönlichkeit zu den Zielen dieser Weiterbildung. Denn bestimmte Fähigkeiten wie Organisationsvermögen und Kommunikationsgeschick bilden für dich die Grundlagen für die in der Praxis notwendige Führungsstärke.

Un­se­re Aus­zeich­nun­gen

Mei­nun­gen, die wirk­lich zäh­len!

Alle Bewertungen lesen

Wir sind richtig gut in dem was wir machen!

Das sagen nicht nur wir, sondern auch unsere Studierenden. Auf Studycheck sind wir mit unserer Bewertung weit oben auf der Liste der Fachhochschulen in Deutschland.

Überzeuge dich selbst und lies dir unabhängige Bewertungen über die FHDW durch.

Be­triebs­wirt­schaft

Betriebswirtschaft
Master-Studium in BWL studieren

Wir bieten dir im Master-Studium die Möglichkeit, dich für einen bestimmten betriebswirtschaftlichen Bereich zu entscheiden. So spezialisierst du dich im Hinblick auf ein berufliches Einsatzfeld. Du beschäftigst dich in Schwerpunkten mit den verschiedenen Aufgabenstellungen der Fachbereiche.

Be­rufs­be­glei­ten­des MBA-Stu­di­um in Ge­ne­ral Ma­nage­ment

In 18 Mo­na­ten zum Ab­schluss Mas­ter of Busi­ness Ad­mi­nis­tra­ti­on (MBA)

Das berufsbegleitende MBA-Studium in General Management bereitet dich auf die Übernahme interessanter Aufgaben mit mehr Verantwortung vor und legt damit den Grundstein für den nächsten Karriereschritt. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei der Ausbau der Management-Kompetenz. 

In 18 Monaten führt dich das von der FIBAA akkreditierte Studium zum international anerkannten Abschluss Master of Business Administration (MBA). Aufgrund der besonderen Organisation des Studienablaufs und der Lernmethoden ist es nicht notwendig, für das Studium die Berufstätigkeit zu unterbrechen.

Wichtig: Bevor du in den MBA startest, musst du 2 Jahre Berufserfahrung nach dem Bachelor-Abschluss mitbringen. Du hast deinen Bachelor auch schon berufsbegleitend gemacht und parallel gearbeitet? Dann prüfen wir die Zulassung mit einem Jahr Berufserfahrung.

Wirt­schafts­in­for­ma­tik

Wirtschaftsinformatik
Dein Karriereboost für die IT

Mit unseren IT-Schwerpunkten legst du den Grundstein für eine verantwortungsvolle Position. Im IT-Management hast du den Überblick und koordinierst alle IT-Themen oder IT-Projekte, die für dein Unternehmen wichtig sind. Ebenso gefragt sind Spezialisten im Bereich Data Science. Die Nutzung von Daten wird für Unternehmen immer entscheidender, um Wettbewerbsvorteile zu generieren.

Master
berufsbegleitend
Da­ta Sci­ence
Wirtschaftsinformatik
Paderborn | Bielefeld | Bergisch Gladbach | Mettmann
Oktober 2022
Master
berufsbegleitend
IT-Ma­nage­ment
Wirtschaftsinformatik
Paderborn | Bielefeld | Bergisch Gladbach | Mettmann
Oktober 2022

Mas­ter-Stu­di­um

Berufs-
begleitend

Das berufsbegleitende Master-Studium wählst du, wenn du schon einen Bachelor-Abschluss hast, berufstätig bist und dich neben deinem Beruf weiterqualifizieren willst.

M.A. / M.Sc.


Master of Arts
Master of Science

Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on:

• 24 Monate Vorlesungen/Prüfungen

• 7 Monate Master-Thesis

• Zwei Präsenzwochenenden je Semester (Do-Sa)

• Vorlesungen durchschnittlich 2 Mal monatlich samstags

• E-Learning 2 Mal pro Woche abends

Durch die Struktur des Studienprogramms kannst du das berufsbegleitende Master-Studium optimal absolvieren. Mit einer gelungenen Mischung aus Selbststudium, E-Learning und Präsenzphasen an ausgewählten Wochenenden erlebst du ein Studienkonzept, was genau auf die Bedürfnisse während deiner Vollzeit-Berufstätigkeit abgestimmt ist.

Stu­di­en­ab­lauf im be­rufs­be­glei­ten­den Mas­ter

FHDW Studienorganisation berufsbegleitendes Master Studium kurz

Vor­aus­set­zun­gen:

1.

   Abschluss

Alle Master-Studiengänge der FHDW bauen auf einem fachlich passenden Bachelor-Abschluss oder Diplom auf.

2.

   Englisch-Kenntnisse

Als weitere Voraussetzung für das Studium müssen Englisch-Kenntnisse auf B2-Niveau nachgewiesen werden, was mithilfe von Zeugnissen, Auslandsaufenthalten oder durch einen separaten Sprachtest möglich ist.

3.

   Zu­las­sungs­ge­spräch

Zusätzlich findet ein Zulassungsgespräch mit dem Bewerber statt. Weitere Details zu den Voraussetzungen findest du bei den jeweiligen Studiengängen.

Es ist empfehlenswert, die Pläne für ein nebenberufliches Studium mit dem Arbeitgeber abzustimmen. Denn zum einen muss die Anwesenheit während der Präsenzphasen sichergestellt sein. Zum anderen lässt sich die Wahl des Studienganges so besser an die betrieblichen Erfordernisse anpassen, was deine späteren Karrierechancen im Unternehmen erhöht.

MBA-Stu­di­um

Berufs-
begleitend

Das berufsbegleitende MBA-Studium wählst du, wenn du schon einen ersten Hochschulabschluss hast und bereits zwei Jahre Berufserfahrung gesammelt hast. Vorteil des MBA-Programms ist, dass auf verschiedene erste Hochschulabschlüsse aufgebaut werden kann, d.h. ein vorheriger betriebswirtschaftlicher Abschluss ist nicht notwendig.

MBA

Master of Business
Administration

Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on:

• Pro Trimester eine Präsenzwoche und zwei bzw. drei Präsenzwochenenden an der FHDW.

• Neben der Präsenzzeit wird der kontinuierliche Lernprozess durch E-Learning fortgesetzt.

• Im 2. und 3. Trimester finden die jeweils einwöchige Exkursion nach China und Vietnam statt.

 

Mindestens 30 Prozent der Module finden in Englisch statt. Das Lernen wird durch verschiedene Formen nachhaltig geför­dert. Im Plenum werden die Kursinhalte mit Hilfe von Impuls­referaten und -texten, Lehrgesprächen, E-Learning und Beispielen vermittelt. In Kleingruppen und Homegroups durchlaufen die Teilnehmer Re­flexions- und Feedbackschleifen, die den Erkenntnisprozess fördern. Der Kontakt zu den Dozenten ist jederzeit möglich. Action Learning transferiert praktische, aktuelle Fragestellungen der Lernenden in den Klassenraum und damit in die Theorie und führt sie zu einer Lösung, die praktisch umgesetzt wer­den kann. Praxis beeinflusst die Theorie und nicht umge­kehrt.

Stu­di­en­ab­lauf im be­rufs­be­glei­ten­den MBA-Stu­di­um

Vor­aus­set­zun­gen:

1.

  Abschluss

Alle Master-Studiengänge der FHDW bauen auf einem fachlich passenden Bachelor-Abschluss oder Diplom auf.

2.

  Berufserfahrung

Grundsätzlich zwei Jahre betriebswirtschaftlich ausgerichtete berufliche Erfahrung nach Erlangung des ersten Hochschulabschlusses, mindestens aber eine einjährige Berufserfahrung (abhängig von verschiedenen Kriterien).

3.

  Englisch-Kenntnisse

Gemäß der Niveaustufe B2 des „Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GER)“. Nachweis über Zeugnisse, Fremdsprachüberprüfung, längere Auslandsaufenthalte in englischsprachigen Organisationen bzw. Ländern oder externe Sprachtests. Bei fehlendem Nachweis wird im Rahmen des Eignungsfeststellungsverfahrens ein Sprachtest durchgeführt.

4.

  Zu­las­sungs­ge­spräch

Erfolgreiche Teilnahme am Zulassungsgespräch.

FAQ

Berufstätige in Voll- oder Teilzeit, mit Bachelor- oder Diplom-Abschluss.

Genau darauf ist unser Studium ausgerichtet! Du hast zwar Präsenzzeiten an ausgewählten Samstagen aber unter der Woche findet E-Learning statt, so bist du maximal flexibel und kannst von überall aus teilnehmen. Die Präsenzen planen wir frühzeitig, so dass du sie entsprechend in deinen Job und dein Privatleben einbinden kannst.

Das Studium sieht vor, dass viel praktischer Input genutzt wird. Das heißt, du wirst im Laufe des Studiums viele Themen aufgreifen, die auch für deinen Arbeitgeber wichtig sind. Dazu zählen nicht nur Hausarbeiten, sondern auch unsere Transferprojekte und die Master-Thesis, in denen konkrete Problem- oder Fragestellungen aus deinem Unternehmen behandelt werden.

Bei allen Fragen die dein Unternehmen hat, kannst du gern den Kontakt zum Bereich Unternehmenskooperationen herstellen.

Auch von unseren Alumni benötigen wir 

  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Lebenslauf
  • Arbeits- und Hochschulzeugnisse

Aber keine Sorge, wir haben ein anderes Goodie für dich: Als FHDW-Alumni erhältst du einen Rabatt in Höhe von 100€ auf die monatliche Studiengebühr.

Ter­mi­ne

4. Mai 2022
4. Mai 2022
Bergisch Gladbach

Campus-Tour

5. Mai 2022
Bergisch Gladbach

Virtual Student Talk

7. Mai 2022
10. Mai 2022
11. Mai 2022
11. Mai 2022
Bergisch Gladbach

Auswahlverfahren

17. Mai 2022
Bielefeld | Paderborn

Online-Infotermin MBA-Studium

17. Mai 2022
18. Mai 2022
30. Mai 2022
Bergisch Gladbach

Online-Bewerbungstraining

8. Juni 2022

Dei­ne Stu­di­en­be­ra­tung

Michelle Anders

Michelle Anders

@Campus Bergisch Gladbach

[email protected]

02202 9527-367

Sarah Hermstein

@Campus Bielefeld

[email protected]

0521 23842-270

Sarah Hermstein
Simona Narcisi

Simona Narcisi

@Campus Mettmann

[email protected]

02104 17756-307

Christoph Poguntke

@Campus Paderborn

[email protected]

05251 301-284

Christoph Poguntke

Mehr wis­sen

Stu­di­um fin­den >

Finde dein perfektes Studium!

In­fo­ma­te­ri­al >

Gönn dir dein liebstes Infomaterial.

Be­wer­ben >

Fang jetzt an der FHDW an!

Be­wer­bungs­schrit­te >

Finde heraus, wie das Studium im Bachelor so ist.

E-Learning >

Es gibt viele Wege ins Ausland, aber der beste ist mit uns!

Über uns
Bewerben
Im Studium
Ausland
Forschung
Partner
Bachelor
Master
DBA